Becoming a Canadian

It has been a few months since I landed on this land of deers, bears and snow.

I noticed a few things as a new Canadian immigrant.

I was asked to join the FOB club.

No, let me be straight.

I was forced to join the FOB club.

I wondered what FOB meant but no one has yet told me what it is.

I notice though, there are so many people who are like me, the people who are not fluent in English.

I want to make Caucasian friends, but I barely see a mixture of different colours.

I’m really confused now because I heard from people in my home country that Canada is a multicultural society.

I’m wondering if anyone knows what FOB is. If you do, please let me know.

 

I will soon become a proud Canadian too.

I’m just starting to learn about what’s going on and what Canadians are like.

I liked everything but one thing disappointed me.

I thought I would live in an igloo with a Siberian Husky, a bear and a deer.

But I don’t. (tears tears)

Published in: on November 16, 2010 at 3:55 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://canuckcreator.wordpress.com/2010/11/16/becomingacanadian/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

